About Us

Bognor Regis and Littlehampton Conservative Association

NOTE: Any mention of Nick Gibb being an MP is historic. As of November 6th 2019, Nick is no longer an MP. Nick is currently the Conservative Prospective Parliamentary Candidate for Bognor Regis and Littlehampton.

Bognor Regis and Littlehampton Conservative Association represents a single parliamentary constituency, which has returned a conservative candidate to Westminster since its inception within its current boundaries.  Our MP is Nick Gibb who was first elected in 1997.  With a potential electorate of 76000 his share of the vote at the 2017 general election was 59% on a turnout of 68%.

Our constituency is represented by three levels of local government;  West Sussex County Council,  Arun District Council and Town/Parish Councils.  The Conservatives have control of the county council.  You can find the details of your local councillor on 'our team' page.

The Constituency Association is broken down into a number of branches who each represent and maintain a link to their local communities.  These branches are responsible for a large amount of the Association's work in campaigning and fund raising.  They undertake canvassing, deliver literature and organise events, as well as holding frequent membership drives.

Supporting our fund raising activities is as important a way of helping the Association as any other.  It might seem that we are always asking for money, but most of our local party's funds come from the subscriptions and efforts of our members.  Unlike the Labour Party, we are not bankrolled by the Unions;  we rely on donations from people like you.

Our Association is organised as follows:

  • A Management Committee who are responsible for managing the Association.  The officers are Chairman, Deputy Chairman (Political/Campaigning), Deputy Chairman (Fundraising/Membership), four Vice Chairman and Hon Treasurer.
  • An Executive Council which provides strategic direction to the Association.  The executive is comprised of the Constituency Officers and representatives from each branch.
  • Local Branches that represent members in each division.  Each branch has it's own elected officers.